viernes, 18 de marzo de 2011

De vuelta. Reglas basicas sobre los Exceed Monsters.

Hola a todos, lo pimero es pedir disculpas por estar tanto tiempo sin actualizar xD que se junto flojera, examenes y viajes. Aun así estoy aqui otra vez trayendo información sobre la próxima novedad que cambiará, una vez más, Yugioh. Hablo de los Exceed Monsters y como pasó con los Synchros habrá muchas dudas a la hora de su utilización, por eso aquí os traigo un par de preguntas que pueden surgir en un duelo:



An Exceed Monster is a new type of Monster Card that is colored black. They are stored in the Extra Deck. The card frame is also stylized with many shooting stars around the card's frame.

Instead of a Level, Exceed Monsters have a Rank. This Rank determines the required Levels of the Exceed Material Monsters needed in order to summon your desired Exceed Monster. An Exceed Monster's Rank is depicted by a row of yellow stars in black orbs (as opposed to the yellow stars in red orbs of a monster's Level) that extend outwards from the left-hand side of the card (opposite to where a monster's Level would be depicted), similar to Dark Synchro Monsters.

An Exceed Monster's Rank is not its Level. Exceed Monsters do not have a Level. Therefore, any effects that would refer to the Level of a monster, such as "Gravity Bind", "Level Limit - Area B", and even "Burden of the Mighty" cannot be applied to an Exceed Monster under any circumstances.

FAQ:
Q: Can you use face down face down monsters as Exceed materials?
A: No you may not

Q: When the Exceed monster is destroyed and sent to grave due to battle or by card effects, what happens to the Exceed materials?
A: When the Exceed monster leaves field, the Exceed materials are sent to grave

Q: If Interdimensional Matter Transporter is used on an Exceed monster, what happens to the Exceed materials?
A: The Exceed materials are sent to grave

Q: If Compulsory Evacuation Device is used on an Exceed monster, what happens to the Exceed materials?
A: The Exceed materials are sent to grave

Q: If Book of Moon is used on an Exceed monster, what happens to the Exceed materials?
A: The Exceed materials stay on the field with the face down Exceed monster (Yes, the Exceed materials actually stay with the Exceed monster all the way)

Q: If Banisher of Radiance or Macrocosmos is on the field and the Exceed monster leaves field, what happens to the Exceed materials?
A: The Exceed materials are removed from game

Q: If Dimension Fissure is on the field and the Exceed monster leaves field, what happens to the Exceed materials?
A: The Exceed materials are sent to grave (Nope, not a translation error)

Q: If Mind Control is used on an opp's Exceed monster, what happens to the Exceed materials?
A: The Exceed materials' control moves together with the Exceed monster's control

Q: If Skill Drain is on the field and you Exceed Summon, what happens to the Exceed materials?
A: The Exceed materials are still placed on the Exceed monster

Q: Can a Zombie Carrier that is on the field through its revival effect be used as a Exceed material? If so, what happens to the Exceed materials? And what happens when the Exceed monster leaves the field?
A: You may use that Zombie Carrier as an Exceed material. When you use it as an Exceed material, the Zombie Carrier will become an Exceed Material for the Exceed monster. When the Exceed monster leaves the field, the Zombie Carrier goes to grave. (So yes, you can reuse it again)

Q: If a Sangan was used as an Exceed material, when it goes to grave, do you get the search effect?
A: When the Sangan becomes an Exceed material, it is no longer treated to be 'on the field', therefore you will not be able to search as it did not enter grave from field. (The same would apply to cards like DD Survivor, etc)

Q: If a Dandylion was used as an Exceed material, when it goes to grave, do you get the special summon token effect?
A: When the Dandylion becomes an Exceed material and is sent to grave, you will still get the special summon token effect. (Difference from Sangan is it does not have to enter grave from the field to get its effect. The same would apply to Jinzo Returner, DD Scout plane, etc)

Q: If a machine monster is an Exceed material, and a Cyber Dragon is on the field, can you contact for a Chimeratech Fortress Dragon?
A: You may not (Similar to Sangan's ruling, the Exceed materials are not considered to be on the field)

Q: If you have an Exceed monster on the field with Exceed materials, and your opponent activates Secret Barrel. Do you count the Exceed materials?
A: No, you do not include the Exceed materials (I guess consistent with its ruling for Sangan and such, Exceed materials are technically NOT on the field)

Other things not mentioned in the FAQ:
Trap monsters can be used in the Exceed summon and they still go under the Exceed monster as an Exceed materials

Tokens cannot be used for Exceed summons. (No Phantom Skyblaster abuse for you)

Exceed materials are not considered to be on the field (Simiilar to the rulings for Sangan, etc in the FAQ), therefore you cannot target them with Thunder Break and other such cards.

Como podeis ver el funcionamiento de este sistema es un tanto distinto al de los Synchros y en muchos casos evitan abusos como por ejemplo el de las fichas.
Estos monstruos llegaran a Europa/EEUU con el próximo mazo de principiante el 31 de Mayo por lo que aun queda.

Esto es todo por hoy, en los proximos dias subiré más cosas.


Un slaudo, Lewis

2 comentarios:

  1. parece que konami kiere destruir el juego...

    ResponderEliminar
  2. no me parece destruir.
    me parece sacar mas reglas que hagan que te comas mas el coco,un nuevo formato para vender mas cartas,y un modo de no estancar el juego.
    que lo hará para bien? Eso no lo sé

    Ahora,que menos mal que prohiben fichas,sino sería ya una hecatombe con ciertas cartas

    ResponderEliminar